2018 Hospitality Saint John Tourism Award Winners

November 09, 2018

The 2018 Hospitality Saint John Tourism Awards were held last night at the Marco Polo Cruise Terminal. What a great night celebrating the tourism industry in #SaintAwesome!

Congratulations to all of the winners!!

Economic Driver Award 
Canada 55+ Games

Legacy Award 
Cruise Saint John

Meetings & Conferences: Small & Medium Events
Moosehead Breweries National Sales Meeting

Meetings & Conferences: Large Events 
World Cannabis Congress

Sporting Event Of The Year Award 
Subway AUS Swimming Championships

Festival Of The Year Award 
Moonlight Bazaar

Trip Advisor Accommodations Award: Inns & B&Bs 
Weir Inn

Trip Advisor Accommodations Award: Hotels & Motels
Holiday Inn Express

Port Saint John Cruise Champion
Roy Billingsley, Steamers Lobster Co.

Port Saint John Tour Guide Of The Year 
Doreen Tait

Locals Know Award: Top Attraction 
Moosehead Brewery Tour 
& Small Batch Brewery Taproom

Locals Know Award: Top Restaurant 
Saint John Ale House

2018 Loved The Service Awards
Hannah Gardner, Saint John Ale House
Kyle Goguen, Taste Of Egypt
Rory Britt, Shadow Lawn Inn
Carrie Hall, Britt's Pub
Praveen Kumar Chaudhary, Pizza Delight Loch Lomond 
Sheryl Smith, Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Saint John
Karlee Dumont, Reversing Falls Restaurant
Michelle Hooton, Italian By Night
Karen & Larry Taylor, Discover Saint John VIC
Brittany Savage, Gahan House Port City

HSJ and Discover Saint John also announced the creation of a new award - The Keep Smilin' Award honouring the late Fred Little a well known Saint Johner who passed away earlier this year. Fred had been a popular Visitor Information Center counsellor whose outgoing personality, friendliness and dedication made him a favourite of visitors. The inaugural award was presented to Fred's family in his memory. The presentation was greeted with a standing ovation. We miss you Fred!