10 Saint John Trip Advisor Reviews you need to see!

January 11, 2019


Don't take our word for it! These reviews will make you smile and help you plan your stay!

1. "This is definitely the best thing to do in Saint John." - Moosehead Breweries

Best thing to do in Saint John

"I love beer and I've drunk a lot of fantastic craft beer over the past few years while living in Australia. Even though I'm a born and bred Maritimer, I've never had Moosehead until I went on this brewery tour. Wow, I was impressed with not only the beer but also the history of the Oland family's commitment to creating and serving delicious beer and customer service. 'Beer Ambassadors' Greg & Sarah were knowledgeable and friendly. This is definitely the best thing to do in Saint John. So much so that I bought the t-shirt too. PS. Try the Radler - SO damn good."

Reviewed November 11, 2018 by JJMorton, Busseltown, Australia

 

Did you have a fantastic experience at Moosehead Breweries? Leave them a review and let them know!

2. "Nicest hotel in all of the maritimes." - Chateau Saint John

Absolutely 5-Star Stay

"Love this place. Best service and cleanliness for hotels in the area. Staff always go above and beyond and willing to do everything to accommodate you luxuriously. Nicest hotel in all of the maritimes." 

Reviewed December 19, 2018 by Honeyberries, Maine, United States of America

 

Did you have a 5-Star stay at Chateau Saint John? Leave them a review and let them know!

3. "Great place to experience the 'wild side' of the Bay of Fundy so close to an urban center." - Irving Nature Park

 Waterfront Wild mere minutes from SJ.

"Great place to experience the "wild side" of the Bay of Fundy so close to an urban center. Great access throughout via trails, various parking lots, and roadway system. Highly recommend as a place to just relax, seek quiet, get some fresh air and exercise, or just have a scenic drive."

Reviewed December 3, 2018 by NB_Explorer_Guy, New Brunswick, Canada

 

Did you have a wild time at the Irving Nature Park? Leave them a review and let them know!

4. "The veggie burger was better than any hamburger I've ever had." - VEGolution

Great food and excellent service

"Staff is passionate about the food and service. We had the bruschetta, VEGolution cheese burger, and corn risotto. My wife is a vegetarian and we went there for her. As a meat lover I was a little apprehensive about finding something I liked. The veggie burger was better than any hamburger I've ever had. The risotto was out of this world as was the bruschetta. Highly recommend this place you can't go wrong whether you are a vegetarian or not."

Reviewed September 19, 2018 by 231darryls, Stonington, Connecticut 

 

Did VEGolution change your mind about meat? Leave them a review and let them know!

5. " A simple gem." - Saint John City Market

A historic experience today

"This is the oldest city market in continuous operation in North America in the first incorporated city in Canada... wow... when you look up it looks like an ark upended, which shows the shipbuiling heritage of its creators. A simple gem."

Reviewed January 5, 2019 by Gerry B., Fredericton, Canada

 

Were you dazzled by your visit to the Saint John City Market? Leave them a review and let them know!

6. "We stayed on a record breaking cold weekend and Kathleen made the room cozy with special heaters and hot chocolate (with late night snacks!)." - Fundy Heights B&B 

Lovely stay and delicious breakfast

"We stayed after the Thanksgiving holiday for the weekend. Kathleen was a wonderful host and the B&B was beautiful. The room was large and luxurious and the bathroom was spotless. We stayed on a record breaking cold weekend and Kathleen made the room cozy with special heaters and hot chocolate (with late night snacks!). The breakfasts she prepared were gourmet and delicious. I'm still dreaming of the fresh baked scones and home made jams. It is also located centrally in Saint John walking distance to the reversing falls and a super short jaunt to downtown. Would definitely stay here again."

Reviewed on November 26, 2018 by surfbetty73

 

Did Fundy Heights B&B warm your heart (and your belly)? Leave them a review and let them know!

7. "The food is awesomely amazing every time." - Splash Thai Cuisine

 Best Food in Saint John

"I am always pleased and happy when I eat at Splash. The food is awesomely amazing every time. My favorite is the cashew chicken and massaman curry. The appies are always GREAT! A beautiful atmosphere and great servers."

Reviewed January 2, 2019 by SJTraveller 2018, Saint John, Canada

 

Was your visit to Splash Thai Cuisine just as awesomely amazing? Leave them a review and let them know!

8. "...the right mix of technology and interactive participation." - New Brunswick Museum

A very good introduction to the history and culture of New Brunswick

"Located in Market Square, which is a shopping mall, the New Brunswick Museum is actually a very nice place to learn about New Brunswick's history, culture, marine history and natural resources. The museum is very well presented and deals with contemporary issues of the environment as well as old geology, fossils and human habitation. It's not a boring museum and has the right mix of technology and interactive participation. The Hall of Great Whales is very fascinating with its display of whale skeletons hung from the ceiling. Well worth spending an hour or two in Saint John."

Reviewed November 13, 2018 by geotech522, California, United States of America

 

Did you have an outstanding visit to the New Brunswick Museum? Leave them a review and let them know!

9. "This is a gorgeous and really large park. " - Rockwood Park

Beautiful Park

"This is a gorgeous and really large park. It has lots of paths to go walking/hiking as well as several lake's. You can stay in the motorhome section to really enjoy it. There's a section with a flag and stone showcasing each province and territory, with the Canadian flag in the centre. The maple leaf has wood from each province and territory. Really well done. We only drove through a section but there's plenty to see and do here."

Reviewed June 30, 2018 by Sue6340, Richmond, Canada

 

Were you impressed with Rockwood Park's beauty? Leave them a review and let them know!

10  "I loved the atmosphere, with its exposed brick walls and large bar." - Britt's Pub & Eatery

Warm contemporary neighborhood pub

"On a 3-day trip to Saint John, Britt’s was my favorite place to eat. I loved the atmosphere, with its exposed brick walls and large bar. The server was friendly and enthusiastic and able to provide good descriptions and recommendations. The food was delicious. A slightly upscale take on pub classics. They have a lengthy list of rotating drafts, most of which are local craft brews. They even have some house drafts made for them by Moosehead. A gem!"

Reviewed on November 2, 2018 by GoLeafs85, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States of America

 

Did you love the atmosphere (and the menu) at Britt's Pub & Eatery? Leave them a review and let them know!